Site icon Candid.Technology

How to cancel a ride in Uber?

Uber is one of the most popular cab-hailing apps on the planet right now. With its slew of features, getting a cab at your doorstep exactly at the time you want is just a matter of a few taps. 

And in case you decide you don’t want your ride anymore, cancelling your booking is just as easy. It could simply be a case of an incorrect booking or perhaps your driver is taking way too long and you don’t have the time to wait, something a lot of users have faced in real life. 

If you’re stuck in the latter, check out our article on how you can schedule your Uber rides for the future so that you don’t run into such issues.  In this article, we’re going over how you can cancel an Uber booking.

Also read: How to schedule a ride in Uber?

How to cancel a ride on Uber’s app?

If you’re on the Uber app, here’s how to cancel your booking. 

Also read: How to recover your deleted Instagram messages?

How to cancel a ride on Uber’s website?

If you’ve made the booking on your PC or using the Uber website, here’s how you can cancel it in three simple steps.

Step 1: Scroll down on the left where the driver and trip details are displayed.

Step 2: Click on the Cancel this trip button.

Step 3: Uber will confirm whether you want to cancel and will tell you that you might be partially charged for the trip. Click on Yes, I’ll cancel and your Uber ride will be cancelled

Also read: How to fix Spotify crashing issues? 

Exit mobile version