Site icon Candid.Technology

How to deactivate and delete your Evernote account?

How to delete or deactivate an Evernote account? Candid.Technology

Evernote is a handy app for notes taking and other notes related activities such as organising, archiving, notes management, among others. Moreover, Evernote has features such as handwriting recognition, document scanning and syncing. These features make this truly handy when you want to take notes.

In this article, we will talk about how you can delete or deactivate your Evernote account. Read more to find out how.

What does deactivating account mean?

When you deactivate your Evernote account, you will not be able to access the account. This does not mean that the account will be deleted — deactivating is just a temporary pause from the Evernote activity. Should you choose to do so, remember that deactivating doesn’t mean that you can create another account using the same email address. To create another account, use a different email address.

Also read: How often should you post on Instagram?

How to deactivate your Evernote account?

Now that you have understood what will happen after you deactivate your account let us now understand the process. To deactivate the account, you will have to follow the steps given below.

Your account will be deactivated.

Note: Before deactivating your account, make sure that you have deleted your private notes. You can also export your notes to read them without using Evernote.

Also read: How to activate, change and remove Jio caller tune?

How to reactivate your Evernote account?

If your Evernote account has remained deactivated for too long? Follow the instructions given below to reactivate the account.

In this way, you can reactivate your account.

Also read: Samsung M30s vs Realme XT

How to delete your Evernote account?

What will you do if you have to delete your account? Well, the process is a bit tricky and is out of your hand. As per the Evernote forum discussion, you will have to submit a ticket. This ticket is nothing but a request to the company to delete your account permanently.

Enter the details that they ask and then click on submit. Look at the screenshot above to get an idea of how to submit the details. You can enter more description as per your requirements.

Note: Before you can request for deletion, ensure that your account is deactivated first.

I hope that this tutorial has cleared your doubts regarding the account deletion and deactivation in Evernote.

Also read: What is Error 491 and six ways to fix it

Exit mobile version