Site icon Candid.Technology

How to deactivate or delete your Pinterest account?

How to deactivate or delete your Pinterest account?

Launched in January 2010 by Ben Silbermann, Pinterest is a social network that is primarily based on images and to some extent to gifs and videos too. The service currently boasts of more than 300 million active users, however with the increasing number of social networks and blatant duplication of features that sometimes find a bigger audience than the original, people keep flocking from one app to the other.

If you don’t wish to continue your Pinterest account anymore, you can either deactivate — if you want to return to the platform — or else delete your Pinterest account permanently including the account data like Pins, boards and messages.

Here is a step-by-step guide to help you deactivate or delete your Pinterest account quickly.

How to delete your Pinterest account?

Before going ahead, you should know that closing your Pinterest account permanently will delete your data, including Pins and boards. Follow the steps below on your Android or iOS app to delete your Pinterest account permanently.

Following this, you’ll receive an email with the final instructions to delete your Pinterest account.

Once you complete deleting your account, your public profile will be hidden immediately, but your account will permanently close after 14 days. If you change your mind during the two weeks after deleting your Pinterest account, you can log in with your email and password and the company will send you a link to reactivate the account.

How to deactivate your Pinterest account?

Deactivating your Pinterest account will only hide your profile, including your Pins, but nothing will be deleted. Private messages will still be visible. Follow the steps below on your Android or iOS app to deactivate your Pinterest account.

To reactivate your account, you just need to log in back with your email and password and your profile, including the Pins, will be restored. That said, if you wish to check if your profile has been deactivated or not, copy the link of your profile before deactivating it and you’re done deactivating, try running the URL. If your profile has been successfully deactivated, you won’t be able to see it publicly.

Also read: Top 7 video editing apps for Android

Exit mobile version