Skip to content

How to delete login activity on Instagram?

Among several other privacy and security features, Meta-owned Instagram allows you to check the login activity of your account via the mobile app and website. If you’re seeing suspicious activity on your account or just want to be sure you logged out from the previous device you used your account on, the login activity log is your best friend.

Here we’ve discussed how to view and delete login activity on Instagram’s app for iOS and Android and its website.

Also read: How to stop Instagram from saving posts to the camera roll?


How to delete login activity on the Instagram app?

If you’re on the Instagram app for Android or iOS, here’s how to proceed.

How to delete login activity on Instagram?
  • Tap on your profile icon in the bottom right.
  • Tap on the hamburger menu icon in the top-right or swipe from the right screen. 
  • Tap on the Settings option.
  • In the Settings menu, tap on Security.
How to delete login activity on Instagram?
  • Then tap on Login Activity.
  • Here you’ll be able to see all your active logins, including the one you’re currently using.
  • Tap the three vertical dots before a login activity and tap the Log out button. 

The selected login activity will be deleted, and the device will also be logged out if it wasn’t already.

Also read: How to delete ShareChat messages?


How to delete login activity on Instagram? (Web)

Step 1: Click on your profile icon in the top-right corner of the homepage.

How to delete login activity on Instagram?

Step 2: Click on the Settings option from the menu that appears.

How to delete login activity on Instagram?

Step 3: In the Settings menu, click on the Login Activity option from the sidebar to the left.

How to delete login activity on Instagram?

Step 4: Here, you’ll be able to see all your active logins, including the one you’re currently using. You can log out from all of them by clicking the Log Out button adjacent to a login.

How to delete login activity on Instagram?

The selected login activity will be deleted, and the device will also be logged out if it wasn’t already.

Also read: Top 7 Crime series on Amazon Prime Video

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. We're an ad-supported publication. So, if you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.







>