Instagram is one of the most popular social media platforms at the moment. The platform is used by millions across the world every day to share their lives as photos and videos.
However, as big and reliable as Instagram might be, it can be hard to determine a few things on the platform at times. In this article, we’re talking about how to know if someone has deleted their Instagram account.
Also read: What does Instagrammer mean?
How to know if an Instagram account has been deleted?
While there’s no direct way of knowing when someone has deleted their Instagram account (or blocked you, in which case the result will be the same), you can pull a few tricks to see if the account you’re looking for still exists on the platform.
First up, either pull up a recent conversation with them or a photo that you uploaded where the account might be tagged. If they’re still on the platform, the tag or the conversation will appear as usual, except with changes to their username, if any.
If you don’t see a tag or the conversation shows up as ‘Instagram account’ or ‘Instagrammer,’ chances are that they’ve either deleted or deactivated their account. The fact you might’ve been blocked by the account owner is also a possibility.
Another rather easy way to check for someone’s Instagram account is by doing a simple search. All you have to do is type out the Instagram URL in the following format
If the account shows up, you’re good to go. Otherwise, the account is either deleted, deactivated or has blocked you. This method also works when you’re not logged into Instagram. Moreover, if you can see their profile when you’re logged out but it disappears when you log in, chances are you’ve been blocked by the account.