Skip to content

How to delete Pixiv account?

  • by
  • 2 min read
How to delete Pixiv account?

As the internet gets increasingly media-based, more platforms are up and coming for digital artists. Pixiv is one of the best platforms for digital artists that allows them to display their artwork, much like other social media apps like Instagram. 

While signing up on the platform is relatively easy, few people know how to delete their accounts. If you want to delete your Pixiv account for whatever reason, here’s how.

Also read: How to change your TikTok username or name?


Deleting Pixiv accounts

Pixiv is more than just an online platform for digital artists; it also allows them to communicate with each other throw their content or, in this case, illustrations or other digital art in addition to posting their own illustrations. The site is free, but users can opt for a paid subscription to access additional features.

The process of deleting your Pixiv account is rather easy. All you have to do is fill out a form on the ‘Leave Pixiv’ page and confirm your password. However, the page is actually buried beneath a ton of customer support pages. 

How to delete Pixiv account?
Deleting a Pixiv account can be a bit difficult at times.

Here’s what you need to do.

Step 1: Visit the ‘Leave Pixiv‘ page and log in with your account.

Step 2: Fill out the form and confirm your password.

After that, Pixiv says you’ll have to wait for at least two weeks, during which all your account data, including any posted artworks and bookmarks you might’ve saved. You will not be able to register a new account with the same email ID during this period, or at least until you get the deletion confirmation from Pixiv. 

Also read: How to fix ‘Error:0308010c:digital envelope routines::unsupported’?

>