Skip to content

Does Tinder notify screenshots?

  • by
  • 2 min read
Dating app Tinder adds 23 new gender identity options in India

Tinder is a popular dating app that is used by people of all ages to find companions or potential friends in any part of the world (emphasis on potential). Tinder has its own set of guidelines that keeps users safe from threats. To continue using Tinder, you must stay within their community guidelines. So certain actions may not be permissible.

In this article, we will discuss whether Tinder sends a notification when a screenshot is taken.

Also read: What do the icons on Tinder mean?


The notification scare

To get the opinion of a friend about a match on Tinder or find something worth sharing, we usually take an instant screenshot. However, if you do, does Tinder notify the person of your activity? No, Tinder does not send any notifications. Their guidelines do not stop anyone from taking screenshots or notify their users when someone takes a screenshot of their profile.

Unlike Snapchat, BeReal, or Instagram’s vanish mode, a screenshot of messages or profiles on Tinder does not notify the user.

So you do not have to worry or overthink if a match-to-be is not responding as this is not the reason. A vast majority of people often take the good counsel of their friends when dating online. To do that you need to keep them updated and send screenshots.

Also read: Why can’t I delete my Tinder account?


Helpful but ethical?

It should not come as a surprise when we talk about a privacy issue when it comes to screenshots. You might find them to be helpful and they may have helped you previously in making sound decisions. But how can we have you make right decisions when it is invadin someone’s privacy? Sharing screenshots of someone without their consent is a gigantic violation of their privacy.

If you have any screenshots in your gallery currently, you should delete them. Online dating is like a rocky path filled with myriad possibilities and the looming fear of someone taking a screenshot of your profile or your messages is high, when it should be low. If you feel that someone may have taken screenshots of your private messages or your profile, you can ask them to delete it or report them.

Also read: How to change the age range on Bumble?

>