IMVU is a metaverse social platform that facilitates earning real money by playing games in virtual reality. The users can create 3D avatars, chat, shop and create products that allow them to build capital in virtual reality and the reality.
This app is currently one of the most popular virtual reality games, which have managed to accustom almost 6 million users across the globe.
But, in case you have decided to take a break from the world of virtual reality and deactivate your IMVU account, read along to find out how to delete your IMVU account.
Also read: How to delete Lyft account?
What happens when you deactivate your IMVU account?
Simply deactivating your account will not altogether remove it from the platform but would instead put it in an inactive state. You’ll be sent an account reactivation link to the same email address you used to create your account.
You can follow this link to restore your previous user account on IMVU. If you are having trouble finding the email, be sure to check your spam folder. The mail should be titled: “IMVU Alert: Your account has been deleted”.
How to delete IMVU account?
IMVU offers you the liberty to keep your account without using it, absolutely free of charge. This way, you can access your account any time you want in the future without much hassle.
But, if you are set on deleting your IMVU account, then here’s how you can achieve that:
Step 1: Head over to the IMVU website and log in by clicking here.
Step 2: Once you’re logged in, head over to the Delete Account page.
Step 3: Enter your password and tap on Continue.
You’ll receive a confirmation mail after your account has been permanently deleted. Keep in mind that your account is not completely lost even after permanent deactivation; we have discussed that in the following section.
Also read: What does it mean to flag an email?