Skip to content

How to tell if someone has blocked you on TikTok? 

  • by
  • 3 min read

If you are in the mood to block someone on TikTok or you want to check to see if you have been blocked, then there are some signs that you can observe on TikTok. The giant social media platform offers quick-paced three-second to ten-minute entertainment videos globally. With a huge multitude of content being produced every day. Hence, curbing the content on views can be important.

In this article, we will discuss a common anxious concern on how to tell if someone has blocked you on TikTok.

Also read: How to find saved videos on TikTok?


3 signs that you’re blocked on TikTok

TikTok does not directly inform the user if their profile has been blocked and they stop sending any message or notification alert from the person who has blocked you.

Hence, to confirm whether you have been blocked on TikTok, you can either ask them or follow the three steps given as follows:


The following list

Open your Profile page and tap on Following. Go through the list given to check if the person you are doubting falls anywhere in this list of accounts you are following. However, this may not be the only sign as you may have unfollowed them in the past or they have simply removed you as a follower.

What is TikTok app and why was it banned in India?

Also read: How long do Netflix downloads last?


Head to the Discover page, a planet-looking icon at the bottom of your screen. Type the username of the profile that you are looking for and try following them. If you are unable to view their bio or videos, they might be hidden. Another sign would be the ‘you cannot follow this account’ prompt which might appear when you try to follow them.


Your presence

Head to your notifications page by tapping on the text bubble at the bottom of the page. Now, look for any place where you may have commented on their posts previously. If you are unable to view any comments or mentions on top not being able to view their videos, you may be blocked.

If you head over to messages, you may be unable to find the messages between you and the person who has blocked you. Any new messages sent will not be delivered even if they are getting a blue tick and all previous messages will have disappeared.

Also read: Does TikTok notify screenshots?

Sania Usmani

Sania Usmani

Always curious, calm, and a little crazy, you can find me daydreaming or studying. An avid reader, traveler, and graduate of Aviation Science, I love gaining new experiences in life and star gazing. You can contact her here: sania_5008@proton.me

>