Skip to content

How to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story?

Snapchat is one of the most popular messaging apps amongst the younger generation due to the slew of features that are built from the ground up to allow for better privacy and protection against unwanted attention, 

Things like disappearing messages, screenshot alerts and more control over who sees your content make it appealing to the younger masses. You don’t even have profile pictures. Instead, those are replaced by Bitmojis, an animated avatar of yours.

Of course, all these added benefits are of no use if the basics are nailed down and you can be pretty sure about Snapchat nailing them. There’s every privacy feature in here that you expect and some more.

Blocking people from various parts of your Snapchat profile is just as simple. In this article, we’re going to talk about how to block someone from seeing your Story on Snapchat. 

Also read: How to unlock your Snapchat account?

Hiding your Snapchat story from someone

Fire up the Snapchat app and follow the steps mentioned below to block someone from viewing your Snapchat story.

How to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story?
  • Tap on your bitmoji in the top-left corner.
  • Your profile page will show up. Tap on the three dots (meatball) icon in beside Add to My Story.
  • Tap on Story Settings on the menu that appears at the bottom of the screen.
  • You’ll now be given options about who can see your stories. Tap on Custom.
  • Now you can select the people you want to hide your stories from and you’re done.
How to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story?

Also read: How to block and unblock someone on Snapchat?

Alternative method: Adding a private story

Alternatively, you could just upload a Private Story which is basically the opposite of what we’re doing here. A private story will only be visible to friends you select. So if you’re going to have to hide your stories from a lot of people, we recommend using private stories.

Once on the profile page, tap on the Private story button, Then on the next page, select the friends with whom you want to share the story.

How to block someone from seeing your Snapchat story?

Also read: How to delete a story on Snapchat?

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. We're an ad-supported publication. So, if you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.

We may earn a commission if you buy something from a link on this page. Thanks for your support.







>