Skip to content

How to delete your Bumble account? Snooze feature explained

Released in 2014, Bumble has made a name for itself in the crowded online dating market. It has diversified beyond dating as it also offers users BFF and Bizz mode to make friends and meet potential work collaborators, respectively.

The app was the first one to boast a feature that allowed only female users to initiate contact in heterosexual matches. However, given the large number of dating apps and their viability in a given geography, it’s possible that some other app suits your needs better.

If you’re thinking about getting rid of Bumble follow the guide below to delete your Bumble account. If you need a break, follow the guide at the end to deactivate your Bumble account using the Snooze tool.

Keep the following things in mind before deleting your Bumble account

  • Deleting your Bumble account is permanent, and you can’t reverse this action.
  • Deleting the app from your phone won’t delete your Bumble account.

Also read: How does Bumble work?

How to cancel your Bumble account?

Open the Bumble app on your Android or iOS device and follow the steps mentioned below to delete your Bumble account permanently.

How to delete your Bumble account? Snooze feature explained
  • Tap on the Profile tab, located at the bottom-left of the app.
  • Then click on the Settings (Gear) icon at the top-right.
  • On the next page, scroll to the bottom and tap on the Delete account option.
  • Then choose one of the reasons for deleting your Bumble account; tapping on Other is the best way to go here.
How to delete your Bumble account? Snooze feature explained
  • Then tap on the Delete account option again to confirm that you want to cancel your Bumble account.
  • Now type delete in the box in the new Delete account? prompt..
  • Then tap on Confirm.

Your Bumble account will now be permanently deleted and, as mentioned above, there is no way for you to get it back; you can create a new account though.

Also read: Tinder Plus vs Tinder Gold vs Tinder Platinum: What’s the difference?

Why should you delete your Bumble account?

Well, one of the primary reasons would be you’ve found someone using the app or outgrown it and don’t need it anymore. Or if you’ve been thinking “how to change your name on Bumble?” or “how to change your name on Bumble?” then cancelling your current Bumble account and creating a new one is the way to go.

Yes, you read that right! Bumble doesn’t allow users to change their name or age once their profile is created and if you want to do so, you’ll need to delete your current Bumble account and create a new one.

Also read: How to create a Tinder account?

How to deactivate your Bumble account?

If you’re not sure about deleting your Bumble account permanently and would rather hide it temporarily without losing any chats or connections, follow the steps mentioned below to deactivate your Bumble account instead.

How to delete your Bumble account? Snooze feature explained
  • Tap on the Profile tab, located at the bottom-left of the app.
  • Then click on the Settings (Gear) icon at the top-right.
  • On the next page, tap on the Snooze option and follow the on-screen instructions.

Also read: Top 7 Badoo alternatives

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. We're an ad-supported publication. So, if you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on stumbleupon
Share on digg
Share on tumblr
Share on email
Share on skype
Share on xing
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on mix








>