Headquartered in New York, Letgo is a buying and selling service available in US, Spain, Turkey and a few other locations. Founded in 2015, Letgo’s popularity has risen in the past few years; however, it faces stern competition from many other websites and apps offering the users similar features, and sometimes even more.
If your purpose of downloading and using Letgo has been fulfilled, or you’ve found a better alternative for the service, closing your Letgo account should be your next step.
To make it easier for you to do so, here is a step-by=step guide to help you delete your Letgo account permanently.
Also read: How to report a subreddit?
Deleting Letgo account
Login to Letgo’s app or website on your phone or laptop and follow the steps mentioned below.
- Tap on your profile icon at the top-right.
- Then select the My Profile option from the menu that appears.
- On the next page, tap on the Settings icon at the top-right.
- Now select the Your data tab on the next page.
- Tap on the Delete account option.
- Then tap on the Delete account button at the bottom of the page.
- And confirm that you’re closing the Letgo account by selecting Yes, delete my account.
Your account will be deactivated in the next 48 hours and permanently deleted within 30 days. Deleting Letgo account is permanent. Once the account is inactive, you won’t be able to log in and can only access Letgo by creating a new account.
Also read: How to delete Grubhub account?
What happens when you delete Letgo account?
As mentioned above, closing the Letgo account is permanent. Once you’ve deleted the Letgo account, you won’t be able to access it unless you create a new account.
Deleting the Letgo account will also delete any of your data on the platform. However, the company might retain some of your data that can be used for ‘Law Enforcement requests’ or ‘Trust & Safety’ purposes.
If you’ve got an issue with Letgo or want to send them some feedback, you can email them at firstname.lastname@example.org .
Also read: How to delete iFunny account?