Skip to content

How to delete an entire Snapchat conversation or individual messages?

Snapchat is a social networking site focused on images rather than text. Users can record short videos or click pictures by pressing the Snap button and then can share them with their friends and colleagues — straight from the homepage of the app.

Although Snapchat is an image-based social networking site, you can chat with friends via the text messages also. Snapchat also provides us with the option of deleting the messages and conversations. In this article, we will explain how you can delete messages and conversations in Snapchat.

How to delete Snapchat messages individually?

Here are the steps to delete a conversation in Snapchat.

  • Open Snapchat and then swipe right to open the Friends menu.
  • Tap on the chat column to open the chats. You will see all the friends with which you been chatting here.
  • Now, tap on the particular friend’s name to open the chats.
  • Then long press on the messages that you want to delete. You can select multiple messages here.
  • Tap Delete.

Remember, you can delete the messages only if the internet connection on both sides is good. If not, then the chats on the friend’s end might not get deleted. Also, if your friend is using the older version of Snapchat, then there is a chance that the messages will not be removed from their screen.

Also read: How to deactivate and delete your Snapchat account?

How to delete an entire conversation in Snapchat?

If you want to delete an entire conversation with your Snapchat friend, follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Open Snapchat and then swipe right to open the Friends menu.
  • Now, tap on your profile picture at the top left of the screen.
  • After that, tap on the Settings gear icon at the top right of the screen.
  • Scroll down and then tap on the Clear Conversation option in the Privacy heading.
  • Now, tap on the cross button beside the name of the friend.
  • Tap on Clear to confirm the process.

Remember, this process will clear all the conversation from your Snapchat feed. But, it will not delete any saved or sent messages.

Also read: How to block and unblock someone on Snapchat? What blocking entails?

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. If you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on stumbleupon
Share on digg
Share on tumblr
Share on email
Share on skype
Share on xing
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on mix








>