Skip to content

How to delete your Yelp account? For consumers and business owners

Yelp is one of the most popular reviewing community that boasts of close to 200 million reviews and north of a 100 million unique visits every month on its US website alone. It’s not only used by end-users who review local businesses but also by the same businesses to advertise their services and the business owners to maintain their business listing, as well as, reply to the reviews made on their listing.

At the time of writing, Yelp is available in Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Netherlands, Turkey, United Kingdom and United States.

If you’re a reviewer, business owner or advertiser, and don’t find Yelp appealing enough anymore, we’ve put together a simple guide for all the aforementioned users to help delete your Yelp account.

Also read: How much data does Spotify use?

How to delete your Yelp account?

To delete your Yelp user account, you need to log in via the website on either your PC or smartphone and then click on this link, which will take you to an official Yelp support page, where you’ll need to submit an account closure request. It will look like the screenshot below.How to delete your Yelp account? For consumers and business owners Before you close your account, you should know that deleting your Yelp account will remove all of the reviews, photos and any other content that you’ve posted on the platform as a consumer. Another important thing is that once the Yelp account has been removed, it can’t be restored.

Also read: How to leave a Yelp review with photos?

How to delete a Yelp business owner account?

Yelp business account owners who wish to close their account will first need to unclaim their business listing page and then move ahead with the same steps mentioned above for consumer accounts. You can unclaim your Yelp business page here.

Business owners should note that deleting your account won’t remove the business listing page; you’ll just be giving up your access to the page and the tools that Yelp offers to manage the page. If you’re selling the business to someone else, it will make more sense to transfer the Yelp listing’s ownership to the new owner before deleting your Yelp account.

According to Yelp’s support page, “Yelp publishes business information so that consumers can share their experiences about local businesses, and because the information is typically a matter of public record and public concern. Therefore we don’t remove such information from the site.”

If your business is getting permanently closed, you can report it to Yelp, but they may still not take it down as these pages will be used to inform the users that the business has closed.

How to delete a Yelp advertiser account?

If you’re a local advertiser with Yelp, you’ll need to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to direct you to delete your advertising account. According to Yelp, if you have outstanding ad programs or unredeemed Yelp Deals vouchers, your advertiser account might not be removed yet.

Also read: How to delete a Yelp review?

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. If you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on stumbleupon
Share on digg
Share on tumblr
Share on email
Share on skype
Share on xing
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on mix








>