Adobe makes some of the most popular creative software on the planet. Commonly used tools such as Premiere Pro, Photoshop and even Acrobat Reader come from this company.
To use any software, you have to get a subscription to Adobe. However, if you’re looking to switch and need to delete your account, here’s how.
Also read: Adobe Premiere Pro vs After Effects
Delete Adobe account
Deleting your Adobe account will permanently remove your email and assets from their systems. Keep in mind that you can only delete your account if you don’t have an active subscription. Also, if you’re a team or enterprise user, you can only delete your account if you’re not in an organisation.
When you delete your account, you lose access to all Adobe apps and services, including files you might have saved in the cloud. Deleting your account is permanent, and any data lost cannot be retrieved. Refunds also depend on when you cancel and the type of subscription you have. Usually, you’ll get a full refund if you cancel within 14 days of the initial purchase.
Step 1: Head over to the Privacy section of your account by logging in here.
Step 2: Scroll all the way down to the Delete Adobe Account section and click Continue to proceed. Adobe will also suggest some solutions like changing the country, email, plan or notification preferences associated with your account.
Step 3: Make sure you read this page carefully as it lists out the consequences of deleting your Adobe account. Click Continue to proceed.
Step 4: Adobe will show you all the programs you’ll lose access to and will ask you to cancel your membership if active. Click Continue to proceed.
Step 5: Finally, click the Yes, I understand and want to permanently delete this Adobe Account checkbox and click Confirm delete account to delete your account.
And that’s all you need to do to delete your Adobe Account.
Also read: How to find presets for Adobe Premiere Pro