Skip to content

How to delete a Udemy Account?

Udemy, an online learning platform, offers more than 1,85,000 courses, functional in over 60 languages, watched over by thousands of expert educators and viewed by nearly 40 million enrolled learners. However, if you’ve had your fill from the well of knowledge Udemy offers, you can delete the account in a few quick steps.

Keep in mind, though, that if you delete your Udemy Account, you automatically unsubscribe from all the enrolled courses, either free or paid and will no longer have access to the lessons. However, if you’ve purchased a course within the past 30 days, you can claim a refund for your transaction.

If you’re looking for support to close your account, scroll down to get the step-by-step guide to delete your Udemy Account.

Also Read: Top 8 apps to help you learn to code


Delete Udemy Account

Deleting your Udemy account is as easy as it gets. Follow the steps shown below to close your Udemy account in a jiffy.

Step 1: Once you’re logged in to your Udemy account, navigate your cursor on your avatar icon at the top-right corner of the screen.

How to delete a Udemy Account?

Step 2: In the drop-down menu, click on your profile name.

Step 3: You are navigated to your Profile page.

How to delete a Udemy Account?

Step 4: Now, click on the Close Account option available in the left navigation menu.

How to delete a Udemy Account?

Step 5: The screen displays a warning statement about your unsubscription from all the enrolled courses mapped to your current account./

How to delete a Udemy Account?

Step 6: Click on the Close Account button below the warning message to close your account.

How to delete a Udemy Account?

Step 7: At last, enter your password on the pop-up screen and click on Close Account.

How to delete a Udemy Account?

Step 8: Your account is now closed successfully. Udemy displays a notification bout closing of your account on its home screen.

How to delete a Udemy Account?

Once you close your account successfully, you can no longer log in with the same credentials to Udemy. You unsubscribe from all your enrolled courses and no longer have access to them.

Also Read: Top 7 education websites for students

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. We're an ad-supported publication. So, if you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.

We may earn a commission if you buy something from a link on this page. Thanks for your support.







>