Snapchat is a rather popular messaging app focused on privacy features such as auto-disappearing messages and screenshot notifications. However, as popular as the app is, it does miss out on some basic functionality.
Most notable here is a feature much used when adding or removing multiple people to your friends’ list. In this article, we’re talking about how you can remove multiple friends from Snapchat at once.
Removing multiple friends from Snapchat at once
Snapchat doesn’t let its users remove multiple friends at once. If you’re looking to remove multiple people from your friends’ list, you’re going to have to do it one at a time.
Here’s how you can remove a friend on Snapchat
- Open Snapchat and tap on the search option on the top.
- Search for the friend you want to remove and tap their bitmoji.
- Tap the three vertical dots in the top right.
- Tap on Remove friend.
As you can guess, going over each person you want to unfriend can be a rather cumbersome task. While you can’t remove multiple friends at once, you can remove all your friends using a rather rudimentary method.
All you have to do is delete your Snapchat account and wait for over 30 days before you make a new one using the same credentials.
Now provided there’s no activity using the same number and email on Snapchat for the next 30 days, all your account data will be removed, including but not limited to your friends’ lists. When you signup again after 30 days, you’ll find your entire friend list gone, and you can start adding the people you want again.
Also read: What does the lock mean on Snapchat?