Skip to content

How to remove remembered Instagram accounts?

Instagram makes logging in for its users extremely easy by remembering their login details every time a user logs out. However, that can put your account at risk in case someone gains access to your phone. 

Of course, you have the option to totally remove your account and make the app not save any login info when you log out of a device. Instagram goes one step ahead and lets you log out of all devices you had logged in before.

In this article, we’re going to talk about how you can remove your remembered Instagram account.

Also read: How to logout from Instagram on all devices?

Removing remembered accounts on the Instagram app

Open Instagram app and follow the steps mentioned below to delete remembered accounts.

How to remove remembered Instagram accounts? | Candid.Technology
  • Head over to your profile page by tapping on your profile icon at the bottom-right corner.
  • Tap on the hamburger menu icon.
  • Head over to Settings.
  • Scroll down to find the logout option for your account (in case you have multiple accounts logged in).
  • Instagram will ask if you’re sure you want to log out. Just tap on Log Out.
How to remove remembered Instagram accounts? | Candid.Technology
  • Now reopen Instagram and head over to the login page. You’ll be asked to continue as the account you just logged out from. Tap on the Remove button.
  • Instagram will ask if you’re sure you want to remove the account. Tap on Remove and you’re good to go.

The next time you want to login with this account, you’re going to have to enter your login credentials. 

Also read: Can you see who viewed your profile on Instagram?

Clearing out remembered accounts by deleting app data

If for some reason the above method doesn’t work for you, you can go ahead and clear Instagram’s app data from your phone settings. This will remove all logged-in accounts from your app and will also clear out any saved data and credentials.

How to remove remembered Instagram accounts? | Candid.Technology
  • Head over to your phone’s settings and tap Apps and notifications.
  • Tap on Show all apps and find Instagram from the list. If you’ve recently used Instagram it’ll show up in the recent apps as well.
  • Once on the app settings page, tap on Storage and cache
  • Tap on the Clear storage button to clear out all the data your app has stored. 

This should log out all active accounts in your app. Next time you log in, you’re going to have to use your login credentials.

Also read: How to know if you’re Shadowbanned on Instagram?

Removing remembered accounts from Instagram using your browser

If you’re using Instagram on PC, here’s how to remove the remembered accounts.

Step 1: Head over to the Instagram login page. You’ll see a list of all active accounts along with a Manage accounts button. Click it to be able to remove any unwanted accounts.

How to remove remembered Instagram accounts? | Candid.Technology

Step 2: Use the cross button in front of each account to remove it from the browser. When you’re done, click on the Done Editing button to save changes.

How to remove remembered Instagram accounts? | Candid.Technology

Also read: How to recover your deleted Instagram messages?

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. We're an ad-supported publication. So, if you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on stumbleupon
Share on digg
Share on tumblr
Share on email
Share on skype
Share on xing
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on mix






No more posts to show


>