Skip to content

Does Bumble notify you if people take screenshots?

  • by
  • 3 min read

Bumble is a globally popular dating app that connects you with people near you who are using the dating app. . One always comes across a unique profile that stands out, and you feel like saving it for the future or sharing it with your friends. When this happens, one usually takes a screenshot, but wait! Will Bumble notify the account holder if you take a screenshot of their account?

This article will discuss whether you can take a screenshot of your fellow dating compatriots without them finding out.

Also read: Does Bumble have read receipts?


Notification: Sent or Unsent? Consent?

Apps like Snapchat immediately inform the user if a screenshot of their messages, photos, or videos has been taken. If the user has not given their prior consent, they can also report this suspicious activity. So one needs to be careful while taking screenshots on any app. For example, Instagram informs the user if someone takes a screenshot of their vanish mode or ‘view-once’ photos or videos.

Bumble does not notify your potential suitor of your activities.

Even after swiping right or matching with them, Bumble will not let the user know if you have taken a screenshot of their profile.

Top 11 dating apps in India that every single should check out

If you want, you can test this theory by taking a screenshot of your account. Rest assured, you will not receive any notification when you take the screenshot. If you do, feel free to comment below.

Also read: Does Bereal notify screenshots?


Fun but ethical?

Sharing is a boon that our generation has been blessed with and is highly prevalent. This boon can become a curse if screenshots are misused or misplaced and fall into the wrong hands when hacked. To avoid this, even though Bumble has no issues if you take screenshots, you should either delete them immediately or make sure they are in a safe folder.

Sharing screenshots which contain private information about someone else is a violation of their privacy.

Bumble’s community guidelines do not stop you or ban you when you take screenshots; however, keeping the privacy and security of all Bumble users in mind, one should be careful. If someone you know sends screenshots of someone from Bumble, you should immediately delete the photo. A dating app can contain the confidential data of many people, and distributing the same publicly is an offence.

Also read: How does Bumble work?

>