TikTok is a popular online social media platform where people from around the world, except in places where TikTok is banned, daily upload content of all types. If you suspect having been blocked by a friend on TikTok, then you must be wondering about the surety of this doubt. Additionally, there can be a number of personal, social, or other reasons why someone might block you and mostly, it is not in your hands to change their mind.
In this article, we will figure out how you can find out if someone has blocked you on TikTok by summarising visible pointers that you can see and compare.
Also read: How to find saved videos on TikTok?
Signs of being blocked on TikTok
Instead of focussing on the reason as to why you were blocked, you can notice some visible changes like their absence from your feed or followers list to check if you have been blocked. While TikTok will not inform you if another user has blocked you to protect the blocker’s identity from the person they have blocked to prevent any future clashes, you can notice certain signs discussed below to figure out if you have been blocked:
Head to their bio
You can head to their account by searching for them on TikTok’s Discover page by tapping on the globe icon from the icons present at the bottom. If their account looks empty without any name, profile photo, followers, or following, then they might have blocked you. Moreover, you will be removed as their follower, hence you will see a Follow button on their profile. From now on, you will not be able to view any media on their profile.
If you are able to see their profile photo and the number of people who follow them or they follow as well as a Follow button, then they have simply removed you as a follower.
Check the following list
Another sign of being blocked appears when you are unable to see them in your list of followers and following. If you are unable to find their account in the list of accounts that you are following, then you can expect that they have either blocked or removed you. Either way, you will not be able to view their posts or videos on your feed.
Check shared messages
You cannot message a person if they have blocked you on TikTok. If you think someone has blocked you, then you can try searching for their messages, as any previous message would have vanished. You can still send them a message and receive a blue tick however, your message will not be sent to the person who has blocked you. You will not receive any message from that account unless they unblock you.
Check comments and tags
You can also check your previous comments or tags on their posts by heading to notifications by tapping o the speech bubble from the icon options present at the lower part of your screen. Now tap on any comment or previous mentions made by you on their posts or videos. If you are unable to find the video or post, then you might be blocked.
You will not be able to view their videos anymore or comment on them. You will also stop receiving all notifications from them, be it regarding messages or videos.
Also read: Why is my TikTok not working?