Skip to content

How to deactivate or delete your Badoo account?

Russia-based Badoo brings the best of features offered by popular social networking websites and the goodness of dating apps at a single platform and boasts over 450 million users worldwide, with a majority of them coming from Russia, UK and USA.

The primarily online dating service has seen a surge in its userbase in countries other than the three mentioned above. Still, since the dating app market is crowded with arrays of apps for both iOS and Android available for users worldwide, it’s common to see people hopping apps.

If your Badoo hasn’t been great — or has been — and you want to skip town, without getting into the reasons, here we’ve put together a simple guide to help you delete your Badoo account in a few steps. If you change your mind after deleting the account, we’ve also talked about how to reactivate your account and if you’re not sure about deleting your account yet, check out our guide to deactivate your account for the meantime at the bottom of the article.

The same guide can also be used to hide your Badoo account or get removed from Google search results so that no one can find your Badoo profile by searching for your name on the search engine. You can also clear messages, profile visits, likes and favourites permanently using the steps below.

Also read: How to delete your Strava account?

How to delete your Badoo account?

The same steps can be used on both Android and iOS. Open the Badoo app and follow the steps mentioned below.

How to deactivate or delete your Badoo account? | Candid.Technology

  • Tap on the profile icon at the bottom-right of the app.
  • Tap on the Settings (gear) icon at the top-left of the display.
  • On the next (Settings) page, tap on Account.
  • On the next (Account) page, tap on Delete account (located at the bottom of the display; see the screenshot above).
  • On the next (Delete account) page, tap on the last option Delete your account and then tap on Continue. Alternatively, on this page, you can also choose to get removed from Google search results, hide your account, and clear your data by selecting the respective options instead of deleting your account.
  • If you’re continuing with deleting your Badoo account, you might see an offer on the next page to upgrade your membership to the Premium version for free. If you’re not interested in the offer and still want to continue the deletion process, tap on No, delete my account option at the bottom of the display.
  • On the next page, tap on a specific reason for deleting your account and add an optional comment. Then tap on the Delete account button.

How to deactivate or delete your Badoo account? | Candid.TechnologyThe app will now redirect to the sign-in window, and a message at the bottom will read “Your account has been deleted”.

After you’ve deleted your Badoo account, you’ll receive an email containing a link to reactivate your account. Badoo retains the account data for 30 days after you request account deletion; however, your profile will remain hidden for this duration. You can click on the Recover your profile link button at the bottom of the email to reactivate your profile 30 days after it has been deleted. Ignore this email if you don’t wish to reactivate your Badoo profile anytime in the near future.How to deactivate or delete your Badoo account? | Candid.Technology Also read: How to send Whatsapp messages to yourself?

How to deactivate your Badoo account?

If you’re not sure whether you wish to delete your account, but want to get off the platform for a while, you can also consider deactivating your Badoo account instead. Follow the steps below to do that.

How to deactivate or delete your Badoo account? | Candid.Technology

  • Tap on the profile icon at the bottom-right of the app.
  • Tap on the Settings (gear) icon at the top-left of the display.
  • On the next (Settings) page, tap on Account.
  • On the next (Account) page, tap on the box beside Hide account option (at the top of the display) and then tap on Delete account at the bottom.

Once you’ve hidden your Badoo account, it’ll be deactivated and will no longer be visible on the app. To reactivate it, simply sign back into the service.

Also read: How to make Samsung Pay work on Galaxy Gear Sport?

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. We're an ad-supported publication. So, if you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.







>