Skip to content

How to delete PUBG account permanently?

PUBG (PlayerUnknown’s BattleUnderground) is a multiplayer survival online game where you will compete with 99 other players for the ultimate reward which is, chicken dinner. However, as the battle royale genre has gained popularity, many similar games such as COD: Mobile and Apex Legends have picked up the pace and are challenging Pubg’s domination in the Asian market.

If you’re switching to another game and want to delete your PUBG account permanently, here are two ways that you can follow. Do read the article till the end to get a complete idea.

How to delete PUBG account via the website?

To delete your PUBG account, you will have to go through the game’s website. Here are the steps to delete PUBG account via its website.

Step 1: Open pubg.com and then enter your account details. After that, click on Login. Step 2: Once, you are inside your account, click on Personal info option on the left sidebar menu. Step 3: Scroll below and then click on the Delete Account option. Enter your password and then click on Delete once again to confirm the process. Also read: How to change your name on PUBG?

Alternative methods: Unlinking accounts

Delete Play Games data

If you’ve created an account in PUBG via your Google Play Games account, can also delete your PubG account via Google Play. Follow the steps mentioned below.

  • Open Google Play Games app on your device.
  • Tap on the three-dot button at the top right of the screen.
  • Select Settings from the drop-down menu.
  • In the Settings menu, select Delete Play Games account and data.
  • Choose the delete option beside PUBG Mobile.

Once you’ve deleted PUBG from your Play Games account, all of your game data, including progress, achievements, game settings, stats and scorecards will be deleted permanently.

Also read: Top 11 RPG games for Android

Unlink your PUBG account from Facebook and Google

Similar to the method above, you can also unlink your PUBG account from any social media or email service that you have used to create your account in the first place. Here are the steps to do the same:

Step 1: Log in to pubg.com and then click on Linked accounts option on the left. Check out the screenshot below to get an idea. Step 2: Here, you will see all the accounts that are linked to PUBG. Click on Unlink option at the bottom of each account. By following the above methods, you can successfully unlink your PUBG account from any social media. Also, you can link your account from here. Or, you can go to each social media and then remove the account from there.

For example, to remove PUBG from Facebook, go to Settings > Apps and Websites and then tick mark the accounts and then select Remove. Here is a screenshot of the same: By following the methods mentioned above, you can quickly delete your PUBG account permanently.

Also read: How to back up your Real Racing 3 game data?

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. If you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on stumbleupon
Share on digg
Share on tumblr
Share on email
Share on skype
Share on xing
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on mix








>