Skip to content

How to delete Offerup account?

Offerup is a website that lets its users buy and sell their goods, much like other similar sites such as eBay or Amazon. However, unlike the other sites we just mentioned, Offerup has a dismal customer support situation.

Not only that, deleting or deactivating your account can be a bit of a nightmare. For starters, there’s no account deletion option. Users can deactivate their accounts instead. However, that will only hide your profile and data from public view. Your data is still stored online and will be fetched if you log in again in the future. 

In this article, we’re going over how you can delete your Offerup account.

Also read: How to delete DigiLocker account?


Deleting your Offerup account

Deleting your account isn’t an option on the platform. You’re going to have to send an email to their customer support email [email protected] which isn’t exactly public for some reason. 

You can use the following template to request your account’s deletion.

To: [email protected]

Subject: Requesting Offerup account deletion

Body:

Hello,

I would like to delete my Offerup account. Kindly guide me through the process. Following are the basic details to identify my Offerup account as well as to contact me in case you need any more details.

Name: <Your Name>
Username: <Your username>
Email address: <Registered email address>
Phone number: <Registered phone number>

Thank you.

However, there’s no saying if you’ll actually hear back after sending in your account deletion email. You may receive a generic customer support response acknowledging your request and saying that they’re working it, but there’s no telling for sure if they’ll actually delete your account.

Also read: How to delete Instagram account on iPhone?


Deactivating your account

One thing you can do for sure is deactivating your account, for which the website features a guide on its support site as well. However, as mentioned above, deactivating your account only hides it on the portal. 

Step 1: Head over to the Offerup account deletion page and log in with your credentials.

Step 2: Select the reason you want to deactivate your account, then click Deactivate Account.

Moreover, if you’ve signed up with a social media account, Offerup’s privacy policy states that they can harvest your and your friends’ social media profiles, collect that data and share it with whoever they want. What’s worse is that whoever Offerup decides to share that data can further share it forward with whoever they want. 

Also read: How to delete Shein account?

Hello There!

If you like what you read, please support our publication by sharing it with your friends, family and colleagues. If you're running an Adblocker, we humbly request you to whitelist us.

Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on linkedin
Share on pocket
Share on pinterest
Share on telegram
Share on stumbleupon
Share on digg
Share on tumblr
Share on email
Share on skype
Share on xing
Share on vk
Share on odnoklassniki
Share on mix








>